top of page
Search

No Lent For Me

Updated: Feb 26, 2023

I feel moved by the spirit for the first time to not observe the upcoming Lenten season. For some of us every day already feels like Lent. Our days feel dark, lonely, and dreary. Especially for those of us who have seasonal depression. We already have too much expiation within our world. We have to much sadness at times. We are already our own worst critics.


In an age of social media and television, we are already heavily self-conscious and aware of our bad deeds/things we need to fast or give up.


In the forty days that many observe the Lenten season, I'll be celebrating the goodness of humanity. I encourage to do so as well.


I encourage you to get out of the house, enjoy walks in nature and celebrate the oneness with our creator and higher power!


I look up to the mountains and hills, longing for God’s help. But then I realize that our true help and protection is only from the Lord, our Creator who made the heavens and the earth. - Psalms 121:1-2


Rev. Brandon L. Anderson


129 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page